Georgia | Business Law
Legal Question
Interest / Late Charges added to invoices
I have a contractor agreement with a web development company that states I will be paid 7 days following the receipt of an invoice.
The company now has financial issues and tells me that they can't pay me the $3500 in outstanding invoices from Aug-Oct.
Can I start charging interest or assign late charges? There is no reference to late charges or interest in the contract.
I'm not sure what the best way is to motivate them to pay the outstanding charges asap. Thanks!


