Georgia | Business Law
Legal Question
Is it legal for companies outside the usa to hire people in the usa as payment agents? they transfer money into your bank and then you send it to them via wire transfer?
Is it legal for companies outside the usa to hire people in the usa as payment agents? they transfer money into your bank and then you send it to them via wire transfer?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Riddle |
It is generally legal for foreign companies to hire workers in the US. It is quite normal. Whether the activities of the company and employee are legal is a different question. Your description sounds just like many email scams. |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1908
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
► I recently "sold" a truck to someone. I am a co-signer on it with my dad...
► Non bankrutcpy situation. my situation: I owned a business (land, equip, building)...
► What is a good resource or reference to understand the laws regulating the tax...
► We are looking to become adistributor for a manufacturer located in the State of...
► I would like to start a home based business on selling jewelry, potpurri, and...
► We've moving from GA to CA and will be closing our Sub S Corp in GA and...
► I worked for an entertainment company as an independent contractor. After I resigned...
More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press