Georgia | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
getting back personal belongings
I was living with my boyfriend in GA and moved my personal items into his familys cabin. We moved back to NYC and he broke up with me and told me he was keeping my things as collateral ..and that they changed the locks on the cabin and would call the police if I was seen near the property.
He told me he would give them to me when he was ''ready''. It's mostly jut records, clothing, personal files from my business and personal pictures.
I just want it back and was wondering what my right might be in this situation, before I contact his family to try to go there and get my things..any help with this would be appreciated


