Georgia | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Probation Violation
My 28 yr old son was arrested for probation violation for not reporting. He was in Dougherty County Jail for 68 days "before" anyone knew he was there. I called my ex-father-in-law to get him to contact his attorney to see why my son still hasn't seen a Judge, or had a court date. The attorney called the probation office,and was told that they were not aware that he had been sitting in jail for 68 days, that no paper work was ever processed or sent to the probation office.He lost his job, and his car while sitting in jail. He filled out paperwork 4 different times, to see attorney or probation officer, but no-one seems to know what happened to any of the paperwork...I feel that his "rights" have been violated. What do you suggest? thanks---name removed--


