Georgia  |  Technology Law

question bubble
4/22/02, 11:05 am

Legal Question


ISP lost my site - any recourse?

My ISP was sold to another ISP and one of my web sites disappeared. I e-mailed tech support and was told they had ''lost my site''. That is a quote. I called them and got transferred to multiple people, none of whom knew what had happened with my site. I wrote their legal department last week and said I either wanted my site found or I was going to expect to be reimbursed for the cost of re-creating it from scratch. No response. To add insult to injury, they just billed me for my site...which they can't find!

This was the authorized web site for a professional actress and I think I may also have an argument that she has been damaged by this.

I'm in Wisconsin; old ISP was in California; new ISP is in Georgia. Any advice or a name of a good lawyer in Georgia who might be able to help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search