Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 8:52 pm

Legal Question


My credit card company sent a notice that they were raising the rate on my card with instructions on how to reject the changes which I followed. The next month they included a note in my statement that my rate was going up to a different amount. I missed this notice and did not respond and my rate was in fact increased. Five months later they sent another notice to further raise my rate. After contacting them I was told that they could send a notice at any time and if I did not respond to reject the changes they would go into effect. Did not my first response to reject the changes constitute a contract and have they not breached that contract by continuing to send notices and raising my rate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search