Georgia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
No Records or Bill
Does a collection agency have to provide a written bill or some kind of written record, when the service was done and the results? They say I owe money for a doctor that read X-rays in the emergency room. I have tried to get some kind of records. The doctor has retired and the collection agency said he could not be reached, no records can be found in hospital or insurance co. They told me at the agency that was my problem play the bill. I can not recall going to the emergency room at this time. Do I have to pay the bill on their word and dates with out written info from the doctor?


