Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Attonery Represention

If you have been convicted of a felony murder crime and later dismissed your attorneys-will the court still appoint you an attorney for appeal. Pending proof that you can't afford an attorney because of previos attorney fees.

Asked on 6/26/01, 11:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter Blocker Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Attonery Represention

in alabama if you are indigent the court will appoint you an attorney for purposes of appeal. make sure the time for notice of appeal does not run.

Read more
7/08/01, 8:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now