Georgia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
?probation violation?
Can you violate probation if u are late with a payment because if your financial situation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Re: ?probation violation? It really depends. I need additional information, as well as, examination of your plea documents or sentencing documents to be able to better understand your situation to attempt to respond to it. In general, it is unconstitutional for money to be a condition precedent to probation; and in some cases, inability to pay, if not intentional, may not be a violation of probation, causing you to be jailed. This may or may not apply to your case; feel free to contact me to provide additional information. You are welcome to contact any other attorney you wish as well. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8769
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
Lawrenceville, GA
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Thomas J. Hough, Jr., P.C.
Cartersville, GA
Questions Answered: 237
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-13
Law Offices of Pearlie L. Bush
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Martin G. Hilliard, PC
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


