Can a simple battery be reduced to a lesser charge in Henry county georgia
2 Answers from Attorneys
The fact that you are asking here tells us that you have already made a huge mistake. You are facing up to a year in jail, plus up to a $1000 fine (and hundreds more in fees). You need an attorney and should already have one.
No one here, without facts, will know if a lesser offense is appropriate, but it is safe to say that your odds of a favorable resolution shrink dramatically without counsel.
By a skilled attorney, maybe. See website for info on retaining the right attorney: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=38
Related Questions & Answers
If someone comes in your house and touches you first and get arrested.Do they have... Asked 4/26/13, 6:34 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
My rented house caught fire due to illegal wiring in kitchen,we operate a home based... Asked 4/25/13, 8:42 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
I had consenting sex with a 19 year old girl, but she is now claiming it was rape.... Asked 4/24/13, 4:37 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
If a window to an apartment was broken due to a break in, who is responsible for... Asked 4/24/13, 9:04 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
At what point does an officer start video recording a traffic stop or arrest? Asked 4/24/13, 9:00 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law