Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I violated felony probation by being arrested for a misdemeanor. As a result I was mandated to complete 12 months at a residential drug treatment program. While I here I relapsed and the judge told the director to give me an additional 6-12 months. My question is, can a judge extend a sentence that is being served without notifying the defendant or even issuing a new revised court order?

Asked on 7/09/12, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When you check the case record you'll find something from the judge that authorizes the time. After you read that, post again.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/12, 3:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now