Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

My boyfriend is 20 and i am 17. I will be 18 on feb. 12th. I am pregnant and my mom and dad arent on good terms with my bf . Are they allowed to keep me from going to ultrasounds and doctors appointments if my boyfriend takes me?

Asked on 10/01/13, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Until your 18th birthday, such decisions are solely up to your parents.

Read more
10/01/13, 1:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now