Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

When a father has taken a phertiernity test and the baby is his,what rights do we have? Defax was called on the mother,she told them the father was unone. she failed drug all drug test meth and 3 other he has took all father hood progarm and past all drug test

Asked on 11/14/10, 11:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He has no rights to the child until and unless he files to legitimize the child.

He does have a duty to pay support even if a court does not order it.

Read more
11/20/10, 8:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now