Georgia  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 11:30 am

Legal Question


My husband and I will be having an uncontested divorce. Our daughter is 21. We have agreed on the disposition of all personal property. I am to give him a certain amount of money coming from in inheritance in December, and in turn, he is leaving me the house. Can we just do the divorce papers online from our county? What do we need to do to get the house in my name only and have our HELOC split in half and put half in each of our names? Do we need to hire an attorney for this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search