Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Seperation Limitations

I am in a legal seperation for 3 years how long can a legal seperation last is there a limitation on being legally seperated or is this indifenent?

Asked on 4/07/04, 10:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip A. Strickland Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Seperation Limitations

It can last for indefinite period of time--until either the separation ends, there is a divorce, or there is a death of one of the parties to the marriage.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/04, 6:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now