Georgia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
flma leave
Do I have to use my leave time that i have built up at work, and If not will this be time off without pay
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Fidlon |
Re: flma leave It is legal to require employees to take FMLA leave concurrently with accrued paid time off. Many employers do require this, but not all. Check with your human resources department to see if this is your employer's policy. If you do not use paid time off, FMLA leave is unpaid.
This response is for informational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client relationship. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Cyrus K. Malekabadi
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C.
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Barrett & Farahany, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Offices of Patricia A. Chandler
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


