Georgia  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/22/10, 11:48 am

Legal Question


I took my family to the local kroger to pick up groceries after church. Everyone in the car had gotten out expect my daughter she opened the car door to exit the vehicle and a car pulled into the parking spot next to us and practically took my rear passenger door with it, the door was damaged so badly it couldnt close. The officer at the scene says this is a private property accident and each one of our insurance companies would pay the claim for each vehicle. this upsets me because this would be an at fault claim on my driving record. Can someone tell me how a moving vehicle can hit a parked vehicle and it be partially the fault of the parked vehicle. I live in Georgia and get this i sell car insurance for a living.... go figure!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search