Georgia  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/20/11, 3:44 pm

I am trying to figure out the best course of action with my situation. My wife is German, myself American. We have been married almost 4 years. Due to various situations in life we were unable to pay the huge filing fees associated with USICS forms. She entered US on a visa- waiver and that expired a while ago. We really want to get her sorted now but kind of scared at same time. We have our money now for filing fees but are worried once we file they will simply come and pick her up and deport her. Am I basically screwed here? and if not, what options might I have to help this go smoothly overall?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search