Legal Question in Insurance Law in Georgia

My dad took out a life insurance and passed away 11 months later. The insurance is contesting the policy , and now have made a decision not to payout due to a question that my dad answered wrong that did not have to due with his death , is there anything we can do?

Asked on 10/01/12, 12:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, retain a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/12, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now