Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

Is it legal for websites such as peepDB.com to post my address and contact information publicly without my consent? There is no way of me to remove or hide this information at this point. Is this legal?

Asked on 1/28/13, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your address and some other contact information is generally not considered private. There are probably hundreds of website that have it.

Read more
1/29/13, 5:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now