Georgia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/18/01, 3:33 pm

Legal Question


Company FMLA violation

I was with a company in the role of a contracts manager. I requested time off when my wife was due to have a baby. I was discouraged from taking this time off (4 weeks) I decided to take a week instead and notified my employer of this intention. When my wife went into labor Friday January 15th. I notified my employer I would be home. She had the baby on Tuesday January 19th I returned to work on Monday January 25th. Upon my role I was demoted from my position. All this happened in 1999. I have recently been advised that the company broke the law and I should file suit. Is this information correct and if so where can I find representation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search