Georgia | Employment Law
Legal Question
Right to work and termintation
Is there any recourse for being fired after being released from a work injury to return to work or am I just spinning my wheels?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
It depends I don't know if you were speaking of a workers' compensation claim. You did not provide enough details or information for me to assess your situtation. If you were injured at work and your employer fired you as a result of your inability to work because of such injuries, then you might have something. I recommend you call an attorney for a free consultation. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1908
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C.
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
The Gbenjo Law Group
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


