Georgia | Employment Law
Legal Question
i was working in a medical office for three yrs,i took some expired sample medication out of the garbage in feb 2010 without asking permission now i have been fired and unemployment has denied my claim(i'am filing an appeal) is this considered theft,i did not hide the fact or try to conceal this expired medication but my dissmissel papers claim gross misconduct,in the office policy in procedures it says nothing about taking expired meds out of garbage only states md must give permission for sample use,but again this medication was of no use to anyone and the office was not following correct procedure of disposing of medication either...pls help im broke and lost-


