Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

I lost my job 4/13 when I went to pay my rent I asked what were my options so I didn't ruin my credit I was not told I had to give 60 day notice, so on 6/13 I told them in the office can I got to a one bedroom & what can I do now, I was shown on a post-it what I would have to pay to get out of my lease, I filled out the blank paper that said I would leave on 6/8 and signed it than the girl in the office wrote in all these figures adding up to $5200 were those things legal that both of them did to me.

Asked on 7/21/13, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What does your lease say? We don't have it. You could have likely found your answers there.

Read more
7/21/13, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now