Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

I lost my job 4/13 when I went to pay my rent I asked what were my options so I didn't ruin my credit I was not told I had to give 60 day notice, so on 6/13 I told them in the office can I got to a one bedroom & what can I do now, I was shown on a post-it what I would have to pay to get out of my lease, I filled out the blank paper that said I would leave on 6/8 and signed it than the girl in the office wrote in all these figures adding up to $5200 were those things legal that both of them did to me.

Asked on 7/21/13, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What does your lease say? We don't have it. You could have likely found your answers there.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/13, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now