Georgia | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i was invloved in a car accident and my car ended up being totaled.. i had full coverage insurance and GAP insurance( insurance that allows the amount thats is not paid off by my drivers insurance to be paid by the car dealership) through the dealership with my car. all paper work was told to me that was sent off to those who financed my car (from GAP through the dealership and from my insurance company) the financed company recieved the check from my auto insurance but has not recieved anything from GAP... I called the Finance company to make sure i did not have to pay the difference from what i owed on the car and what my insurance paid, i was told i did not, then recieved a call back later stating i do. i cannot get another car until this wrecked one is paid off but that is what i paid gap to do..and they still havent done it. so i will be paying on a totaled car for the next six months not to mention i will be without transportation...What can i do? it seems like i am being taken advantage of..i dont know what to do can i solve this legally?


