Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Georgia

As a bystander/co-worker,do I have standing to file a complaint against a co-worker who I observe conducting stalking and sexual harassment behavior against another co-worker who is afraid to complain on her own?

Asked on 12/10/11, 3:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

"Standing" for what? Complaint to who? That is a term used to determine who can file a lawsuit. No, you can't file a lawsuit for someone else who is afraid to do so.

Read more
Answered on 12/10/11, 5:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now