Georgia  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/16/09, 12:53 pm

Legal Question


reporting sexual harrassment after termination

What are the proper steps to report sexual harrassent after termination. My supersvisor harrassed me throughout my employment but i was afraid of retaliation and didn't report during my employment there. Now i no longer work there and have nothing to be afraid of. I suspect that me not responding to his advances played a role in my termination but not sure if I can prove it. I know he's done it to other women but I don't know if they will back me up. On one incident I had a witness. When it happened if front of the witness I made the comment you have to look over him. I made this comment because to ease the tension because she and i was sitting there in an uncomfortable situation. I didn't write down the incidents. The last time it happened was in January. Right before I went to maternity leave. Do i have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search