Legal Question in Traffic Law in Georgia

You drive in a turn right only lane to take a right. There is a yield sign. There is another person in a turn left only lane wanting to turn left. Who has to yield?

Usually, the person turning left has to yield to the person turning right, but does the yield sign for the person turning right override that?

Asked on 12/11/12, 8:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Usually, the person turning right must yield.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/12, 8:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now