Hawaii | Employment Law
Legal Question
Pay problems
Yes my wife is working for a resturant here in Hawaii. She was supposed to be paid on December 5th but did not recieve a pay check until the 9th. But she could not cash the check becuase there was no money in the bank from the business. So she quit on the 9th. I know that california has a law that states the employeer must pay all wages within 72hrs of termination of job. Is this true for hawaii and where do we file a complaint or how due we go about any of this thankyou.


