Idaho | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Aiding in the committment of a Misdemeanor
My son and his friend when into a gun shop to purchase bullets to go shooting. His friend let his wallet in the car and decided to leave the box of bullets on the top of a cabinet in the store (at least that is what he told my son), at that point my son walked away to go look at the pistols on the wall, when he done he decided to leave the store to go smoke a cigarette and saw his friend talking to 2 store workers. He left the store and was smoking outside when the police showed up, he paid no mind to them. Then the police came up to him, called him by his name and asked him if the knew the guy in the store at which point the said yes and ID his friend. After asking him some questions about what they were doing in the store he proceeded to write him a ticket for Aiding in the committing of a misdemeanor because he may have been aware that his friend was attempting to steal the box of bullets. May you please tell me what could be a possible outcome if there is no evidence that proves he knew what his friend intended to do and if I should hire an attorney?
Thank you


