Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Request By Police to Come to the ''Station.''

I was involved in a physical altercation and the police want me to ''come to the station.'' I told them I would not give a statement. However, they insist that I still come.

My first question is do I have to? Secondly, what will happen if I refuse?

Asked on 4/26/04, 9:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph DiCaprio DiCaprio & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Request By Police to Come to the ''Station.''

No and nothing !

Read more
Answered on 4/27/04, 4:43 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now