Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Copyright violation???

Can I use the content from the book /protected by the coopyright/and in my own plain language and without the direct quote publish the information on my own webpage?

Asked on 12/22/08, 8:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Motty Stone Law Offices of Motty Stone
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Copyright violation???

It depends on what the content is, how much you change it, and why you are posting it on your website.

Feel free to give us a call if you want to talk.

Read more
12/24/08, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now