Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/17/11, 4:31 pm

I filled out a business to purchase offer contract yesterday but never signed it but filled out my name and email. The owner accepted my offer and the broker cashed my $5K deposit. Can I still get out of the contract? Does the check count as my signature?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search