Illinois | Technology Law
Legal Question
Domain name/business name conatins a name of another business w/ different spell
I want to form a business and the name I have chosen I also want to use as the domain name. The good news is that it is available. The bad news is that there is a company that spells it's name similar to the first part of the company name. That company has also registered the full company name spelled differently but it is never refferred to anywhere on the website. Can I incorporate with this name and register the domain without worry about the other company sueing? I have heard about the MikeRowSoft (sp?) situation. Do I have to worry about this type of thing?


