Illinois | Technology Law
Legal Question
I was logged onto my email on a church computer. i had permission to be on it. I exited the browser without logging off because my browser at home logs off for me. Another person then went onto this computer and started the browser. upon starting the browser they realized i was still logged in and snooped through some very personal messages.
was this illegal? if so what penalties could apply? im 17, would it be illegal of them to share it with my parents since im a minor even though they may have retrieved the information illegally?


