Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

I was sent those credit card offers while I was 18. I got a few and being a teen I signed up. Now I have credit card debit. My question is am I liable for it. Since I was underage, is there any way to escape the debt? Or am I stuck paying it?

Asked on 10/30/13, 5:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you were 18 you were not underage. You are legally liable

Read more
Answered on 10/30/13, 5:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now