Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I called a lawyer to inquire about a possible criminal case. The lawyer quoted me a fixed fee that he would required if I needed legal representation in court. I paid the fee and was supposed to be forwarded a retainer agreement. There were never any charges filed, so there was no court case. Now I can't get the lawyer to return my phone calls. How do I get a refund for the retainer?

Asked on 1/15/13, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

How much was the Fee and what were the charges.

Read more
1/15/13, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now