Illinois  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/15/08, 11:37 pm

Legal Question


employment

I started a new job november 2006 in a high rise building downtown chicago at a law firm on the 13th floor. By my third day i became very ill: symptoms included, stuffy and runny nose, pressure in the head, dizzy spells, and a chronic cough. prior to me working this job i had a clean bill of health. By the end of my second week I had to seek urgent care. Since then I have had multiple visits to the emergency room and Dr's offices.

I became so ill that I had to find another job. Sep 19, 2007 I had a sever asthma attack , i was intubated because i went into respiratory failure. My life has not been the same since i worked at this job. I went from taking no pills a day to taking several pills and other steroid inhalers every day sometimes twice a day just to get through my day. I would like to know if this a possible law suit? If so, what is the statue of limitation on this particular matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search