Illinois  |  Education Law

question bubble
4/04/09, 5:15 pm

Legal Question


education law

i have an almost 16 year old daughter with a chronic disability. even though she tested out of eigth grade with standards of that of a freshman sophomore college level student we found that she has a profound learning disability in math. My daughter has not been attending school on a reg. basis all this school year. the district is seemingly of no help nor do i think that they care. I want to know if I can legally sign her out of school at the age of 16. we live in cook county, Illinois


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search