Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

can my husband get parental rights to my child, if her father is still in the picture?

Asked on 5/31/13, 11:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Conor Malloy Malloy Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your husband can only get parental rights if the biological father is found unfit, or wishes to step out of his shoes as their parent.

Read more
5/31/13, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now