Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

If I put my legal birth name on my marriage license but put my nickname and last name on my marriage certificate would I still be legally married? Ex: Elizabeth Victoria Brown; Vicky Brown

Asked on 5/17/13, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
5/20/13, 10:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now