Illinois | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
property rights
we lived together for 4 yrs. now married, all property in husbands name, if he dies who gets property. has grown children
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Phroska L. McAlister |
Re: property rights Who "gets" your husband's "separate" property depends upon several factors, which include but are not limited to:
1) The terms of a Will or Trust. 2) Purchase date of the property. 3) Source of funds for purchase, acquisition and maintenance of property. 4) Whether property was purchased during a prior marriage with adult children's mother. 5) Whether property can be described as "heirship" property. 6) Whether there are any written agreements, court orders or other documents concerning ownership or beneficial owner/s of the property. 7) Whether husband's "separate" (owned premarriage) property" was been "commingled" with your "marital" property.
Good luck,
|
Top Attorneys in IL
Taradji Law Offices
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Law Offices John C. Wunsch, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Jeffrey Friedman
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Zimmerman Law Offices, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-04
Scott Bagnall & Associates
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-22
Search Questions and Answers


