Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

My boyfriend's mother is telling people that I am with him so I can get pregnant and get a green card. What legal means do I have to prevent any false claims from being filed against me if she, or someone else, decides to alert authorities? Also, what kind of proof would immigration authorities need if they wanted to take action against me?

Asked on 5/02/12, 12:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So don't get pregnant and prove her right.

Read more
5/03/12, 7:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now