Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

My wife will soon be applying for citizenship on the basis of marriage. I just noticed in From N400 that the questions in parts 6 and 7 ask for information that go back 5 years. My understanding is that you become eligible for citizeship 3 years after becoming a permenant resident if you are applying on the basis of marriage. (she got the Green Card on the basis of marriage)

Do we have to put down the information for the last 5 years?

Thank you

Asked on 2/02/12, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hello:

The physical presence requirements and time since getting the Green Card would be 3 years.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/12, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now