Legal Question in Investment Law in Illinois

I requested to buy a stock about 4 minutes prior to the close of the stock market. I received a partial fill notice before the close and a couple of more notices after the close of the market. Due to what happened the following morning I regret my decision to buy....but non the less I feel that the order should not have been filled after hours and I never would have received the bulk of my buy order. Am I correct in my thinking that once the market closes that should end any trading for the day? Thus my order would be incomplete?

Asked on 11/11/11, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

terrence rubino rubino ruman crosmer smith and sersic
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

it depends on what your instructions were. if it was a day order that is one thing. however if it was just a buy order that is another thing.

Read more
11/12/11, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Investment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now