Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

Is it legal for the landlord to have electrical panels and fusebox locked behind a door to which I have no access and to have the emergency exit in basement locked shut with debri littering the stairwell

Asked on 9/30/13, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would have to ask the local building inspectors that question.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/13, 2:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now