Illinois  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
10/01/07, 11:35 pm

Legal Question


Defamation of character

My father's brother has been telling other members of our large family and friends, including my own brothers and sisters that he molested his daughter when she was only 5 or 6. This has caused my parents seperation, loss contact with family members, and my mother has now been depressed and has been spiraling down emotionally causing her to quit her job and become suicidal at times. Does my father have any way of suing and having them brought to court on this. this has cost my father his family and has broken our family apart because of these accusaitons on our father. But the weird part is that the alleged victim was said to have gone to a counselor when she was a child, and he was never approached on this matter though. wouldnt it be brought to his attention by law on the counselors behalf?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search