Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

I had an accident with no insurance in a snowstorm, the police were called and neither party received any tickets even me with no proof of insurance. The officer said because of the weather it was a no-fault accident, each party will take care of their damages themselves or their own insurance company. Now his insurance company is demanding I pay his damages or my drivers licence will be suspended. I never was ticketed for anything. Can they get my drivers licence suspended if I don't pay them???

Asked on 6/29/12, 6:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Omer Jaleel Jaleel Law P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly, if they file a civil suit and receive a judgment in their favor, then that will end getting your licensed suspended.

Read more
7/02/12, 9:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now