Illinois  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/16/13, 8:44 am

Now my attorney withdrew from my case, I would advice on how to proceed. And how to eliminate some costly fees associated with proceeding.

4 Answers


Answered on: 9/16/13, 8:47 am by Burton Padove

Can you please resubmit your issue with more details.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/16/13, 8:49 am by Charles Candiano

To provide any meaningful advice, we need to know whether this matter is filed in Court, the date of accident, the nature of the suit, and the nature and extent of your injuries.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Candiano Law Office 53 West Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60604

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/16/13, 10:21 am by Nima Taradji

You need to give more details and ask specific question.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Taradji Law Offices 120 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2800 Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/16/13, 12:36 pm by Chen Kasher

I concur with the attorneys above. Furthermore:

1) If the attorney took your case on contingency, you should not be on the hook for fees. While this attorney may put a lien on any recovery you pursue with another attorney, he/she usually cannot charge you directly for the case. Lawyers eat the cost of bad cases -- this is why they screen so much up-front.

2) If your claim is valid, and you have a good explanation for why the attorney withdrew, you can find other counsel. They will negotiate fees with your prior attorney.

Disclaimer: this is not advice; I am not your attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Chen Kasher 1642 E. 56th Street Chicago, IL 60637

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search