Illinois  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


My house was built in 1980 before I was even born, I bought it 5 years ago, my neighbor who lived in her house while mine was being built says that the builder put 5 feet of my house on her property, and now she is being a pain in the butt about it, why should I have to deal with a problem that she never resolved? She recently put up a privacy fence and has her lawn care taker mow on my side of the fence! Is there anything I can do about this? She should have taken care of this in 1980 when the house was being built, by the way I live in Illinois, if that helps....thanks for any advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search